RAPHAEL NAVOT is an independent multidisciplinary non-industrial designer, lives and works in Paris. Focuses on custom made design and made-to-measure interiors, combining traditional methods with contemporary 'savoir-faire'. 

LA FORÊT DE BOIS DE BOUT, a collection with an innovative approach to End Grain flooring and wall covering. The End Grain collection was created with the intention to revive an ancient tradition that gave way to the widely spread flat grain parquet. It's an engineered contemporary product that allows an easy application similar to the typical ‘groove and tongue’ parquet system. 

WOOD EYES SURFACE, a collection which is all about knots, faults, scars, perfect imperfections - significant moments in the evolution of a tree, all of which the wood industry today considers as waste, as problems for which it is constantly inventing new technologies and extended selective process to avoid in the praise of stability and perfection.

photo credits: Vincent Leroux
more info: www.oscarono.fr/endgrain or made@oscarono.fr

Musée de la Monnaie | Paris
Expo AD Intérieurs | 3-18 sept 2016

RAPHAEL NAVOT: indépendant et pluridisciplinaire ce designer non-industriel vit et exerce à Paris. Il se dédie au design sur mesure et aux intérieurs personnalisés en associant méthodes traditionnelles et savoir-faire contemporain.

LA FORÊT DE BOIS DE BOUT, une collection avec une approche innovante des parquets et revêtements muraux en bois debout. La collection de bois debout a été créée dans l’intention de raviver une ancienne tradition laissée de côté au profit du parquet de bois de fil largement répandue. La collection introduit un traitement d’ingénierie contemporaine qui permet une application simple, similaire à la typique pose de parquet rainure/languette.
 
WOOD EYES, une collection qui fait la part belle aux nœuds, défauts, cicatrices, parfaites imperfections – toutes ces traces qui révèlent les étapes importantes de l’évolution d’un arbre, celles que l’industrie du bois considère aujourd’hui comme des pertes, des problèmes face auxquels elle inventent constamment de nouvelles techniques, des processus de sélection poussés pour les écarter ou les détruire dans sa quête d’une perfection immuable.